8 file for 3 EP school board seats

Eight Eden Prairie community members have filed for three open seats in this fall’s Eden Prairie School Board election.

The election is Tuesday, Nov. 7, and candidates elected will serve three-year terms.

Two incumbents (Elaine Larabee and Holly Link) and six newcomers are running for one of three seats. Director Ranee Jacobus is not seeking re-election. Her eight-year term with the board expires in January 2018.

The eight candidates for school board are:

• Lauren Crandall

• Elaine Larabee

• Holly H. Link

• Esra Riggs

• Kenneth Robinson

• John Scheid

• Terri Swartout

• Barbara Jean West

Voters guide information for each of these candidates will be printed in an upcoming edition of the Eden Prairie Sun Current.

The combined polling places for this election are located at:

• Immanuel Lutheran Church (16515 Luther Way) – Precincts 1,2,3,5,6

• St. Andrew Lutheran Church (13600 Technology Drive) – Precincts 4,7,8,11,12

• Prairie Lutheran Church (11000 Blossom Road) – Precincts 13,14,15,16,17

• Grace Church (Pioneer Trail & Spring Road) – Precincts 9,10,18,19A,19B

Find your poll location online at pollfinder.sos.state.mn.us.